The Day of Atonement   (Leviticus 16 & 23)
8-10 July 2010, Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany

INQUIRIES:
Prof. Tobias Nicklas                                            Prof. Thomas Hieke
E-mail:
tobias.nicklas@theologie.uni-regensburg        thieke@uni-mainz.de
         
faculty homepage                                    faculty homepage


         
Download Conference Program





'... and Adam became a living being' (Gen 2:7)
The Ru'ah Adonai and Anthropological
Models of Humanity

July 2009, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Conference in cooperation with the University of Groningen

INQUIRIES:
Prof. Loren Stuckenbruck                   Prof. George van Kooten
l.t.stuckenbruck@durham.ac.uk          g.h.van.kooten@rug.nl
faculty webpage                              faculty homepage


* *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  * 

past conferences:


The Covenant with Abraham
19 Sept, University of Groningen,
The Netherlands

INQUIRIES:
Prof. George van Kooten
g.h.van.kooten@rug.nl
faculty homepage


Samson: Hero or Fool?

9-11 April, 2008, Radboud University
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

INQUIRIES:

Prof. Tobias Nicklas                     Prof. Erik Eynikel                 
E-mail:
t.nicklas@theo.ru.nl          e.eynikel@theo.ru.nl
          
faculty homepage              faculty homepage

            Download the Call for papers


            Download Conference Program



Giving the Torah at Sinai
4-6 July 2007 at Durham University, UK

Participants:
Marc Brettler, David Brown, Paul Franks, Florentino Garcia-Martinez,
Alexander Golitzin, Matthias Henze, Michael Knibb, James Kugel, Hindy Najman,
Judith Newman, Andrei Orlov, Zuleika Rogers, Ishai Rosen-Zvi,
Loren Stuckenbruck, George van Kooten, Elliot Wolfson, Robin Darling Young.


CONFERENCE PROGRAM
Link to the University of Toronto

INQUIRIES:
Prof. Loren Stuckenbruck - Durham University
l.t.stuckenbruck@durham.ac.uk
faculty homepage

Prof. Hindy Najman - University of Toronto
hindy.najman@utoronto.ca
faculty homepage

Prof. George Brooke - University of Manchester
George.Brooke@manchester.ac.uk
faculty homepage



Hagar              
12-13 October 2006 at the University of Groningen

download conference program

INQUIRIES:
Prof. George van Kooten
g.h.van.kooten@rug.nl
faculty homepage




biblical
themes in
narrative
TBN
[ conferences and
Back to the top
calls for papers ]
 
 
 
2008
 
 
2007
2006
2009
 
2010